Gacha Cafe

Impressively, this store does bubble tea for $3. This seems to be Melbourne’s cheapest bubble tea. They have cute gacha machines you can use too, which I guess helps to make up some of their profit margin. I figure the bubble tea is the low profit margin leader, to draw customers to the gachas. It’s a smart idea and if it works for them, it’s win-win. All their other desserts seem well-priced too.

Store: Gacha Cafe
Location: CBD, Melbourne
Drink: Brown Sugar Milk Tea with Pearls

Rating: C+. Not bad, the tea presence is definitely there, but I would say it’s rough around the edges in terms of balance. The pearls were so-so, little flavour to them. I would omit them if I tried them again. For $3, it’s well worth it if you are looking for affordable bubble tea.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started