GoodMe (Visit #2)

The drink selection was limited because this time I committed to getting the bonus merchandise for my mum. The merchandise quality is quite good.

Store: GoodMe
Location: Kunming, China
Drink: Matcha Coconut Milk Tea and Orange Jasmine Fruit Tea

Rating: B. Not as good as the previous drink I selected, but still good. The consistency of the drink, and the quality of the tea and milk used is as good as last time. The coconut milk is fragrant and gives the drink a velvety and rich body, which the matcha is strong enough to match. The taro balls were again very much appreciated. This drink gets a B+.

The jasmine fruit tea was my first and only fruit tea I’ve tried in China. I also selected it hot which was recommended. It wasn’t bad, there was just enough tea coming through which complemented the orange flavour. However, I think the heat made the orange taste and smell a bit funny. I would probably enjoy this tea more if it was iced, and I think I enjoy their milk teas more. The jelly it came with was very nice.

Passes the quality consistency check, it is a very good store, one of the best I’ve tried in China, and overall.

Instagram – thatbubbleteablog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started