ChaPanda

I’ve been wanting to try this since the first day, as it was highly recommended by a friend. The first time I saw it in Kunming, the line was 30 minutes long so we passed on it.

This time, in a smaller city, the line was much shorter.

Store: ChaPanda
Location: Dali, China
Drink: Mei Zhan (梅占) Milk Tea with Taro Balls

Placing: A 🏅. Very well-composed. Still on the lighter side, however the tea in this drink was more present than previous teas I’ve had in China. It had a wheaty flavour followed by a malty one. I had to look it up, it is an Oolong tea. Something I haven’t encountered before and enjoyed.

The tea was combined flawlessly with the other ingredients, resulting in a harmonious couple with the milk, rather than the milk-dominant drinks I’ve been having. The milk was high-quality, as I’ve come to expect.

The taro balls were my favourite topping I’ve had so far in China. Chewy and glutinous, they were easier to break down than pearls and felt healthier. Very tasty topping.

We also tried a Tie Guan Yin Milk Tea with Milk Jelly. This was more of a B, with the tea being less present. Only after the ice melted, did the sweetness become more enjoyable and the drink more balanced.

Instagram – thatbubbleteablog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started